

विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग University Grants Commission (शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) (Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) बहादुर शाह जफर मार्ग, नई दिल्ली – 110 002 Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi – 110 002



SPEED POST

F. No. 8-331/2022(CPP-I/C)

August, 2022

The Registrar, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur, Anathapuramu – 515 002 Andhra Pradesh

Sub: - Recognition of College under Section 2 (f) of the UGC Act, 1956.

Sir,

I am directed to refer to the letter dated 10.05.2022 received from the Principal, Sanskrithi School of Engineering, Behind Sri Sathya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, Beedupalli Knowledge Park, Prasanthigram, Puttaparthi, Sri Sathya Sai Dist. – 515 134, Andhra Pradesh on the above subject and to say that it is noted that the College is **un-aided/self-financed** and **temporarily** affiliated to **Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University**, **Anantapur**. I am further to say that the name of the following College has been included in the list of Colleges prepared under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956 under the head '**Non-Government** Colleges teaching upto **Bachelor's** Degree':-

Name of the College	Year of	Remarks
	Establishment	
Sanskrithi School of Engineering,	2015	The college does not fulfill the
Behind Sri Sathya Sai Super Speciality Hospital		requirement of permanent affiliation.
Beedupalli Knowledge Park, Prasanthigram,		Therefore, the college is not eligible to
Puttaparthi, Sri Sathya Sai Dist. – 515 134,		receive Central assistance under Section
Andhra Pradesh		12B of the UGC Act, 1956.

The Indemnity Bond and the other supporting documents submitted in respect of the above College have been accepted by the University Grants Commission.

Yours faithfully,

(Ajay Kumar Joshi) Under Secretary

Copy to:-

- The Principal, Sanskrithi School of Engineering, Behind Sri Sathya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, Beedupalli Knowledge Park, Prasanthigram, Puttaparthi, Sri Sathya Sai Dist. – 515 134, Andhra Pradesh.
- 2. The Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Education, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi 110 001.
- The Secretary (Higher Education), Government of Andhra Pradesh, Secretariat Building, J-Block, 4th Floor, Hyderabad – 500 022, (Telangana).
- 4. The Joint Secretary, UGC, South Eastern Regional Office (SERO), P.B. No. 152, A.P.S.F.C. Building, IV Floor, 5-9-194, Chirag Ali Lane, Hyderabad 500 001, (Telangana).

(Madan Lal) Section Officer